African American Experience
Full text information on African American history, including contributions in science, health & medicine.
Applied Science & Business Periodicals Retrospective: 1913-1983 (HW Wilson)
From the rise and fall of drugs such as Thalidomide to the business of oil, the evolution of satellite technology to the emergence of the global economy, this is a rich account of technological advances, business strategies, company profiles, iconic executives and scientists, and much more. This unique reference is the ideal single source for information on the most important events, issues, and trends in the history of business and industry.
Applied Science & Business Periodicals Retrospective features:
Citations to more than 4.5 million articles from more than 2,000 periodicals.
Updated subject headings, ensuring that a search using either old or new search terms will return all the information on that subject.
Original subject headings to offer insight into the way the issues of the day were framed.
Applied Science & Technology Full Text
Provides articles from major scientific and technical journals in all areas of engineering and technology, including topics ranging from acoustics to waste management.
American Physical Society (APS) Journals Online
NO Remote Access
Online access from within the library to full-text APS journals.
Academic OneFile
Need journal articles for a research paper, homework assignment, or professional / business project? Academic OneFile contains over 6,000 full-text articles from peer-reviewed sources, as well as more than 8,000 additional abstracts / citations. Additional materials include podcasts and transcripts from news outlets such as NPR, CNN, and CBC.
Global Issues in Context
Looking for high-quality information on current events and controversial issues? Global Issues in Context gathers together journal articles, news reports, and other sources of credible information on topics of worldwide interest. Explore all sides of society's most important issues with this full-text database. Great for students and concerned citizens alike!
GreenFILE (EBSCOhost)
This collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles on environmental issues. Topics include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, and recycling.
IEEE Xplore
NO Remote Access
Internet Bird Collection (IBC)
The Internet Bird Collection (IBC) is a non-profit endeavour with the ultimate goal of disseminating knowledge about the world's avifauna. It is an on-line audiovisual library of the world's birds (based on Handbook of the Birds of the World) that is available to the general public free of charge, though registration is required.
Salem Science
Online access to Salem Press's Forensics Science Reference. Science reference itles will be added to the Salem Science portal as purchased.
Science Full Text Select (HW Wilson)
100% full-text database covering the sciences. Includes the full text from 360 journals from Wilson's Applied Science, Biological & Agricultural, and General Science databases, as well as science related articles from other Wilson databases.
Science in Context
Magazine & journal articles, reference books, websites and more on science topics from biology to polymorphism.
Science Online (Facts On File)
Science Experiments and more. This database will not only help you find a science experiment, but it will provide definitions, diagrams, facts, timelines, and essays, too.
WorldWideScience.org
A global science gateway-accelerating scientific discovery and progress through a multilateral partnership to enable federated searching of national and international scientific databases and portals.